Fire Department

The Haddon Heights Fire Department is primarily a Volunteer Fire Department that proudly celebrated its centennial in 2004. The Department was incorporated December 4, 1904.
Over the years many innovations have changed the way the Haddon Heights Fire Department provides service to the residents of Haddon Heights as well as many surrounding communities. Although there have been many changes in the way service is provided, the purpose of the Department has remained constant: provide the citizens of Haddon Heights professional, state of the art fire
suppression service at a reasonable cost while maintaining the highest degree of safety to its members as well as those being served.

See the Haddon Heights Fire Department full website by clicking here.

WHP Explosion Demonstrates Importance of Volunteer Firefighters


Chief:  Michael Kinky
Assistant Chief:  Harry Scharle
Assistant Chief:  John J. Ellis
Captains: John Smaldore, John Schmidt, III
Lieutenant: Robert McKane

Fire Police Captain: Lenny Spaeth

Administrative Positions

President: Dillon Knoettner
Vice President: Benjamin Zwaska
Secretary/Treasurer: John Schmidt, Jr.
Jr. Asst. Sec./Treasurer: Patrick Giordano

Sergeant-At-Arms: William Petrina
Chaplain: Tim Daly

Career Staff

Career Firefighter & Fire Official: ">Joe Hales
Fire Inspectors: Joe Hales, Ralph Jones


J. Alexander | John Blake| Robert McKane| Stephen Miller| David Brown| Nevin O’Kane| Thomas Albright| William Petrina| William Clarke| Preston Antrilli| Matthew Resh| Carl Dolente| Ronald Sambucci| John Schmidt III| Jordan Fryar| Joseph Hales| Brian Heckler| Tyler Scharle’| Andrew Underwood| James Kinky| Robert White| Dillon Knoettner| Benjamin Zwaska| Stephen Mach| Chad Coggan l Derek Hoinkis l